"The qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's been a debatable concern since a long a period of time, whether a person should be entitled to higher studies or not to be successful in the present world. It's my firm belief that University or equivalent academic institute plays a role up to a certain extent in producing an accomplished human being. In this essay, I will justify my opinion with evidences. First and foremost determining factor for growth are the intrinsic human values.These get imbibed by many sources like parents, social network along with circumstances. To illustrate, many successful people from the myriad of different walks of life like science, spirituality and environment etc. Have never attended the tertiary education. On the other hand, the graduates from many prestigious institutes have been seen tempted to wrong deeds and eventually ruining their lives. As a result, moral values are a deterministic factor. Moreover, it is an individual's courage and determination which plays a major role on the path to accomplish being. To solve the big challenges of life, it takes a lot of patience and perseverance, which no contemporary higher education provides. To exemplify, many new entrepreneurs from all across the world who achieved success by ardently and persistently working passionately. Moreover, natural born instinct has a bit of its part in this distinctive journey. To conclude, higher education is very conducive to make a person, albeit it is the human values and individual's characteristics are more deterministic factors which ultimately leads them to be an accomplished person.