Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

the conventional model of visiting ordinary sites has commenced shifting, with a growing number of visitors opting for travelling to tough condition destinations like the Sahara Desert, the Antarctic or even Everest Mountain, a trend popular in the world of tourism. in this regard, this choice offers them some merits as well as brings them some troubles. in this essay, I will inspect the both positives and negatives brought about by this trend. travelling to less visited places is a unique experience that stays in mind for a lifetime. fewer people have the opportunity to visit these places. in comparison with regular tourist destinations, they are far more thrilling and adventurous. for example, conquering the Everest summit creates a unique memory not feasible for most people that make it worthy. another benefit offered by this choice is that individuals can find other people with numerous resemblances who share similar preferences in choosing difficult challenges. they may share their experiences and stories and find the next tourist attraction to see. For example, people who have a journey to the Antarctic may like the cold weather and novel wilderness and they can receive some pieces of advice about their future destinations. on the other hand, these hard-achieving objectives demand higher physical conditions. if the attendees are not fit enough, some serious risks are probable to be taken and even can be fatal. for instance, sightseeing in the Antarctic may expose the visitors to many hazardous situations like trapping in typhoons, freezing or even being threatened by wild animals. moreover, the next drawback is that the presence of people is a multi-faceted point that can jeopardize wildlife and the novelty of nature. the visitors can also be involved in spreading rare infectious diseases, common between animals and humans and the consequences are unpredictable. Covid-19 is a good example of an unintended contact between a certain species and human beings that resulted in the deaths of millions of people. to summarize, the traditional habit of seeing typical places is replaced with travelling to difficult places. this shift offers an unrepeatable experience as well as the companionship of similar people who can share a lot in terms of their experiences and pieces of advice. Nevertheless, these visitors should be aware of some disadvantages like the fatality of dangers they are besieged by and the higher risk of close contact between humankind and unknown species. however, the call depends totally on the financial and physical capabilities of volunteers.