Today more people are travelling than before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people like to travel, especially abroad, I think that, they want to explore other cultures and see how the other nations look like, during travelling to another country, they will get a new experience and knowledge, which will put in them an advantage over the others. In the past, particularly, before using the internet it is very hard to see the beautiful nature of other countries and their habit. It was only by word of mouth, such as if someone travelled to a specific place, he would tell about it, but we were not able to see how other people live, the style of their building, their continental food and their way of thinking. On the contrast, after the invention of the internet, we can see the tourist attractions of specific country which make us more ambitious go there to see these milestones. For instance, one of my colleagues travelled to another nation and when he came back, he showed us the memories that he had during the journey. Moreover, travelling has a lot of benefits to people who travel. Like, meeting with new people who are different from the nation where they lived, also, they will increase their historical information about the country that they decide to travel to, either by reading books about this topic, or through their tour guide during the trip. Furthermore, the big advantage for travellers is that, they will learn a new language to make it easy to communicate with local residents during renting an apartment, or even during buying a memorable souvenir. To summarize, travelling increased during the last decades, because of the opened media and advertisements which increase the passion of people to explore the other cities and nations, also to be beneficial from that trip.