More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is utterly undeniable that rural-to-urban migration is gaining increasing popularity; however, city life could be rather challenging. This essay will shed light on the problems of urban life and promote viable solutions for the government to the current situation. To begin with, city life poses many drawbacks and one of the most serious one is overpopulation. While urban areas face ever-increasing population, the area of land which can be used for housing is decreasing at breakneck speed, leading to exorbitant prices of accommodation and alarming homelessness. Besides, crimes are also the consequence of overpopulation. Another downside of city life is pollution which has adversely impacted people's health and longevity. According to current reports, the number of citizens who have suffered from chronic diseases due to pollution is increasing worryingly in the last decade. However, feasible measures can be taken to tackle these problems. The first solution for governments to implement is to launch rural development programs to improve the living conditions, infrastructure and job opportunities there. This can help reduce the push of factors that drive people to migrate to cities in seeking better opportunities. An additional way is to foster city and international cooperation to address the root cause of migration. This may involve collaboration between cities and countries to promote economic development. With all of the aforementioned theses and explanations, the conclusion is self-evident. I believe that there are unavoidable issues to living in the city; however, viable solutions are available for government to enhance urban life.