Question: Internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons to your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the Internet plays a key role in our daily life. Most of us might think it helps to connect and stay in touch with people all around the world, but it also might be the reason for people not socializing. Let us see how the internet helps us to stay connected with one another, and also we will see its drawbacks in our regular life. By using the internet, we can connect with friends and family without meeting physically. For example, if I am living in other states, then I can't meet my friends and relatives frequently like as I stay in native place. So, the internet helps us to talk, chat, and even see them whenever we want. It really eases our mind. Now, we can see there are so many applications like Facebook, Whatsapp, and Skype. Those helps to reconnect our old friends too. Finally, it has its own side effects like addiction, which makes us to not move from the computer. Due to this, we spend most of the time on the computer and will not show any interest on other activities like sports, spending time with family and also friends which will be a great impact on our social life. I mostly agree with the above statement that it helps us to stay connected with people all around the world and I partially agree that it makes us to not socialize. However, if we use it with limits, we can be great at connecting people all around the world and also we can have time with our surrounding people.