Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums play a vital role in spreading the knowledge. While some of these are free of costs, remaining charge entry fees. This essay will discuss why collecting admission money in exhibitions is always advantageous even though it has demerits. Not many people will have the luxury of buying tickets to get access into the museums. In scenarios such as this, some individual's, not just miss-out on exploring the galleries and increase their knowledge, but also make them feel that they have been deprived of such facilities for being poor. This will certainly create some gap within different sections of the society. To illustrate, a latest report published in a newspaper in India stated that more than 60 percentage of art and gallery enthusiasts are not able to pay the ticket price and thus not able view museums in different parts of the country. So, entry fee is not attracting new audience into the museums. However, for better maintenance and marketing, collecting the small amount of entry charge is always a healthy practice. By doing so, materials in a museum can be protected in a systematic manner. In addition, the amount collected could be used to advertise the museum and reach-out to the new audience. To exemplify, a museum in our village purchased a highly advanced vacuum cleaner for removing the minute dust particles on the instruments, using the money collected from charging the users. Because of such practice, exhibitions can be run smoothly. Number of people visiting the galleries have increased inadvertently over the years. To conclude, even though some exhibitions offer free service, most of them charge visitors. In my opinion, collecting the admission fees is necessary, because it is vital that its financial condition is stable, so that it can help attract larger visitors and perform sophisticated maintenance.