Government spending on restroration of old buildings in cities should be stopped. Instead they should spend money in housing and road development . Do you agree or disagree with this.

In the modern era, society raises regarding spending capital. Some people believe that spending funds on old buildings should not be a focus. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this idea and support my essay with relevant examples. Firstly, old buildings in cities must be restored because they might represent the history and culture. The history and the culture of a place give the identity of the city´s inhabitants and could answer the question. Who are we? or what do things represent us? For instance, for Bogotá´s citizens is crucial a building called Monserrate, which is a church on a mountain. This building might show that people could be Catholics or maybe they just enjoy doing exercise while climbing to Monserrate. Secondly, the government should be concerned about restoration due to historical properties being a great hook for tourism in many urban areas. Spending funds on restoration might be a way to keep the real meaning of the art of a place, therefore, it could help to increase the economy through tourism. In particular, some foreigners love to travel around the world visiting places where they can appreciate the history of the cities. To sum up, I would conclude that authorities should rebuild older houses and focus on embellishing the things that represent the art of an urban area. I personally believe that it is a way to keep the identity of inhabitants, additionally, it helps to increase the economy of a place with tourism.