In some countries younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation? Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your own experience.

Today, teaching is becoming less popular among younger generations, in particular areas of the world. The most vital root causes of this trend could be income insufficiency and the lack of good future prospects for teachers. However, in response to this issue, governments can take some feasible actions such as improving the teacher's income and providing them with more facilities and amenities as well. Initially, teacher's income is not in proportion to the difficulty of their job these days. The majority of them are complaining about their financial situation, as their net income cannot sufficiently help them to afford a reasonable standard of life. Young teachers, for instance, are unlikely to earn enough money to rent a small apartment in an urban area, let alone the impossibility of buying one. Besides, they cannot save any money to enjoy holidays, so most of their time is allocated to their job without being able to spend some quality time with their family members. Secondly, job prospects for teachers are not so good due to the recent advancements in technology. Self-study methods like learning from YouTube videos are becoming more viral among students. Take the learning of a musical instrument as an example, people do not need to spend a lot of money to learn such skills; they can simply watch unlimited numbers of free tutorials on the internet. So, there is a great chance that fewer numbers of teachers will be needed in the future. Governments, however, can play a significant role with regard to solving these issues. They can improve the teacher's salaries and improve their quality of life at the same time. The increased payment to the teachers can be provided by imposing more taxes on other highly-paid jobs like those of the real state's market. On the other hand, officials can also provide proper accommodation for teachers to make their lives much easier. As a result, younger generations will be more encouraged to choose teaching as their future job, if they become sure about the possibility of having a comfortable life as a teacher. In conclusion, although young people are less interested in teaching because of the low salary and uncertain prospects of this job in the future, authorities can eliminate some parts of these concerns by providing a higher salary and living facilities for teachers.