Very few school children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as a part of school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, your social status is determined by your bank balances and the properties. Many people opine that the children should learn the importance of money, and ways to handle it properly in the schools, since it plays a crucial role in everyone's life. This essay will highlight why such financial classes in the educational institutes are extremely significant, but it is also the duty of the parents to incorporate such values in their minor ones. To begin with, children inculcate most important lessons from the schools so including the finances and its related topics will definitely help the young ones to recognize the significance of the money. By doing so, they tend to retain funds from such tender age, and learn to invest it properly and profitably which is very essential for the future. For example, an article recently published in a popular newspaper in India stated that, after the government implemented a law to comprise finance as a major subject in the school curriculum, 73% of the parents observed that their children had a pragmatic impact. Therefore, money is a significant factor required to fulfil all our basic necessities, and learning the method to handle the funds in the educational institute is extremely beneficial, but others such as family could also take such steps. Furthermore, the parents are equally responsible to teach their minor ones about the importance of capitals, and the strategy to handle it correctly as the children are likely to spend more time with them, and will definitely absorb the information more seriously. The younger ones are almost always influenced by their parents, and learning such habits from them results in making them understand that the money is an essential aspect in today's world. To illustrate, a survey taken recently by the Family Welfare Society in Nepal stated that most of middle class family teaches their child about the value of the finances since a minor age, which is why an adult from such background usually has a solid financial background in future. Thus, the parents also have a major role, that helps to acknowledge the lesson more easily. In conclusion, it is the duty of both the teachers as well as the parents at the home to teach a child about the significance of the funds, which aids to have a stable and financially secure life.