As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

Due to the advancement of transportation and technology, the world is globalised and the number of trade between two or more countries has been increasing. This situation results in mixed consequences involving advantages and disadvantages at the same time. However, iit is considered to be more advantageous with global trading systems. Admittedly, travelling long distances with some products is damaging the environment. For example, for a consumer in South Korea to buy a bag made in France, factories need to omit gases, which cause air pollution. Then, to deliver the goods to the consumer, shipping is required and seawater is expected to be polluted. During the production and transportation procedures, damaging the Earth is inevitable. Nevertheless, these connections between countries and continents are essential to make one's life easier and more plentiful. To illustrate this, folks in South Korea can find stationery products made in Japan. People who want to use good pens do not have to go to Japan to get them and, as a result, it is so comfortable in terms of saving time as well as money. Moreover, thanks to this trend, more employment is available, which can eventually develop the economies of several countries at the same time. While producing and transporting the products to other nations, companies are likely to hire workers in the factory and drivers for travelling. With these being said, it is certain that these international connections make one's life affluent. In a nutshell, despite some potential dangers that global trade can cause, more benefits are expected, which are opportunities for some people to use various products from other countries and for others to earn a living. Therefore, there are more advantages than downsides to global trade.