A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that government should increase on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays people are encountered offensive crime in their daily lives. It is the obligation of the state to make sure the security of residents live. Whilst, a group of people believe that the government should allocate budget for forces than the social facilities. This essay will amplify why the government should spend on battalion and explain the need of developing city life. Estimating a budget for the safety of all citizens is the premier responsibility of any country's parliament. First and foremost, if the state gives more importance towards safeguarding, people can live in peace and happiness. Moreover, if the state spends more money for making a strong armed force, it will encourage people to feel free and live an autonomous life. For example, the United States, which is perceived to be the most powerful country, has the world's largest military budget, they funded for the military over $610 billion on hardware and personnel in 2017. These few instances can bolster the existing concept that a dominant force is entirely necessary to secure individual's lives, however rudimentary facilities are undeniable. Eradication of social issues is the fundamental needs of people's life. First of all, if the regime does not focus on the individual's primary necessity, residents would have to face various kinds of daunting. Thus, it will make them unable to communicate and move forward, because of the disabilities like: poor transportations, less power supply, water supply, roads and so on. For instance, if there is a lack of amenities in the city, it will put the community into a huge catastrophe. In addition, those problems will make people exasperated and move toward debt and poverty. In conclusion, this essay discussed why public safety is the first liability for the administration of any country, although, the needs of the development of conveniences are cannot be ignored. To infer, I'm convinced that the scarcity of both the requirements can't be affordable for countries people to reside.