In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many countries, many parents claim that children and adolescents have to try hard enough to obtain high achievements in their lives. I still believe that the advantages overcome the disadvantages of this ongoing trend. To begin with, one of the disadvantages of this scarcity is that most children try to achieve high scores in any score and they lose their childhood. While encouraging children to strive for high achievement can lead to impressive results, it’s important to remember that the relentless pursuit of excellence can sometimes rob them of the joys and experiences of childhood. Balancing ambition with time for play, creativity, and relaxation is crucial to ensure that children grow up well-rounded and emotionally healthy. In addition, studying night and day can lead to stress and anxiety in our health. Encouraging children to aim for high scores and constant achievement can inadvertently lead to significant stress and anxiety. The pressure to perform at their best at all times can overwhelm them, taking a toll on their mental health and depriving them of the carefree, joyful experiences that are essential to a healthy childhood. However, this shift is not devoid of advantages. One of the benefits of it is that they build confidence in themselves as well. They try to get high scores and use their attempt to get it without any fear and stress. Moreover, studying may inspire ambition namely by instilling the belief that anything is possible, children may set higher goals for themselves and pursue their passions with greater enthusiasm. For example, in Switzerland, where many governments ask for many scholars for their country and education is the most important type in any field. In conclusion, although the cons of this ongoing trend are tremendous, but pros of it outweigh the cons in terms of good outcomes and personal-ambitious aspects.