Some people view giving presents as an important way to show care to family and friends, others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and love. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people believe giving presents is an important way to display the care for family and friends, while others have different opinions for showing care and love using alternate methods. In this essay, we are going to discuss both the views and will give my opinion towards the conclusion. Gifts are priceless, you can't associate money with the gift as it has emotions attached to it. Some people believe that giving expensive present is important than the usefulness of the gift for the recipient. It is highly important while choosing the item, you consider the need and quality of the product, that can bring some change in the person's life and give them the way to remember you because of the gift. For Example, choosing an expensive watch than a smart watch or health band. Although it is also a good way to show that you care and depict the importance of them in your life. There are many other ways as well to show you care and love, such as, spending quality time with the family members, helping the friend in need which could be as simple as guidance on particular subjects. For example, you might spend a lot of time in your business, work or studies and your friend and family members are looking for some ways to talk and enjoy with you. I believe it is more important to spend quality time with family and friends, providing help and support wherever required is more important than giving presents. In today's fast paced environment, it is more critical to spend time than providing the gifts to show you love. In conclusion, it depends on person to person, whether to give gifts or show affection in other important ways. But people tend to remember you more if you spend time and help them in need.