Some parents believe that learning maths at school is redundant and should not be taught. while others believe that it should remain a foundation subject. Discuss both (1)views and (2)give your opinion

Nowadays, according to some parents teaching mathematics at schools is not relevant in this modern era. But some other parents have the opinion that maths should be the fundamental subject in educational institutions. In this essay we will discuss both views in depth. Firstly, it is natural for some parents to believe that maths should not be a curriculum anymore in the educational institution because of the increased development in technology. Furthermore, almost all the mathematical calculations can be performed through either computer or electronic calculator. For example, As per the study conducted by the university of Cambridge revealed that 85% of the working professional in customer care strongly agree that mathematical calculation learned in school is not practiced in their daily life. Hence, many parents strongly agree that, subject maths shall be removed from the student's syllabus. However, every coin will have two sides like supporters and opponents. There are parents supporting to continue the traditional method of teaching maths in the schools since it is believed that mathematical calculation improves the students’ metal thinking capability. For instance, it is evident that people learning Abacus tend to excel in their aptitude-based exams. Owing to the reasons, Parents want their children to learn maths as part of the academics. To Summarize, Whether or not, it is always essential to learn mathematics in context of the situation. But sometimes it is also imperative to utilize the benefit of technology for complex calculations. In my opinion, advanced mathematical calculations shall be removed from the early schooling and the same can be availed for higher education as an option based elective subject.