Some people are of the opinion that there should be a cae-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

A number of people believe that a day monthly with no personal cars should be performed. This essay will discuss the advantages, including environment with less pollution and less noise. This essay will also show the disadvantages that probably can happen, including crowded public transport. Firstly, on the bright side, banning the use of a person's own car can lead to less passage congestion. Most of the people have their vehicles nowadays causing traffic jam. For example, prohibiting those cars would reduce the number of automobiles on the road resulting in less traffic congestion. Moreover, it is not only beneficial to reduce pollution because of the vehicle exhaust reduction, but also causes less noise. Secondly, one of the main disadvantages, that could happen, is crowded public transportation because it is the only mean available. Furthermore, the limited public transportation is not enough to meet the demands of the huge number of people in the city. For instance, the bus has limited seatings, so some people will sit while the others had to stand during the trip. This makes passengers tired and uncomfortable, especially who is travelling to work destinations. Another disadvantage is that people cannot reach on time, however, using their own vehicles would let them go anywhere at any chosen time. To conclude, people think that it is good to prevent the use of private vehicles for 24 hours. It has some benefits including reduction of traffic congestion and less pollution. Other people argue that it has some drawbacks including crowded public transportation and people cannot reach work on time which put them in trouble.