Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is said by many people that extinction of many species of plants and animals is the main environmental problem we are facing right now. While others say that, apart from these we have more urgent environmental problems to look after. In my opinion, both the problems are equally devastating and they both are important. They both need an equal amount of energy and resources to preserve them. We have already lost so many exotic animals and plants from our surrounding. And now we should be concentrating on preserving these resources which are left. As most of the plants that have been extinct were used for medical purposes and now they can't be used. And many animals have also been lost because we humans hunted them down, for their skin, teeth and horns. Due to this worldwide population of animals is also getting low. Although there are other important environmental problems too, like global warming and oil spilling on the ocean. Global warming has been in the news for a decade now and because of this, the icebergs of the north pole are getting depleted because of which the weather conditions are changing too much. Another problem which we should look into is the oil spilling on the ocean. Since oil floats over the water, the oxygen that fish needs are not getting. They are coming to the surface of water and then they are getting covered in oil. This makes them harder to breathe under water and eventually they are dying. In my opinion, the problems are both equally important and they should be addressed quickly in order to save the environment. In conclusion, extinction of plant and animals is happening right now and we should do help these creatures by making them feel safe on this planet. Whereas, other problems are equally important as they are related to survival of human life and other organisms.