Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Child obesity has become a cause of concern in Australia. Almost, two third of them are now obese. This essay will discuss why I completely disagree that schools should take measures to what their pupils eat. Firstly, one of the disagreements is that educational centres are for studying not for eating and exercises. Teachers are expected to teach and educate their pupils on new skills that will be useful when they graduate. More so, foods are cooked by the parents with following proper hygiene that will not cause health panic. This, will not have an effect on the body system. For instance, my children wake up as early as 5:00am on a daily basis to have some indoor and outdoor exercises before preparing for school. On the other hand, the hours spent in schools are more than the time spent at home. Most Australian children have become so brilliant and intelligent that the educational body won a state award for the best ministry in the country. For example, my four year old son can now read, write and speak fluently. This is a product of good teaching in a classroom also, the learning of basic technical things can be useful in future. In conclusion, it was itemized that schools are for learning different type of subjects. While, a home is for monitoring what a child eats and all workouts that is required to be done. In my opinion, I absolutely disagree that schools should have control of a child's diet.