Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals affirm that the only purpose about to know how to speak in another language is when someone wants to go to another country for working or even travelling. However, another group of people affirms that there are different purposes, why someone should know how to speak another language? I believe that learning a foreign language might be more benefits than only get a job and travel abroad. This essay will discuss both views. First of all, when someone wants to go abroad is crucial to learn the language from that country. It will help this person feeling more confident about herself, and to diminish the impact about a specific culture. Moreover, travelling and working also will be easier than if this person do not know how to communicate properly with people of this new place. Although speaking in another language is always important, it could be more beneficial than only go abroad. Secondly, communicate in another language, would aid people to be creative with this ability and think out the box. In addition, communicating in another language may open mind, to see the world in a different perspective. For example, recently I have been reading a magazine that showed a search about a new business from homes, which anyone could teach language through the internet and helps others to make friends without go abroad. As a result, the opportunity to be an owner comes through the language. In conclusion, there are a variety of possibilities when a person has the ability to speak in another language, aside from travelling and working. Personally, I believe that speak another language helps opening doors, and facilitates to become successful and achieve goals from everywhere.