Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit making companies. Do you think the disadvantage of private health care outweigh the advantages.

Some people assert that healthcare is a fundamental human necessity and, therefore, medical treatment should not be organized by for-profit businesses. I strongly believe that the advantages of commercial hospitals outweigh the drawbacks, and this essay will outline the reasons behind my stance. First and foremost, one of the major drawbacks is that some private medical institutions have received financial support allocated from the national budget, partly meaning that citizens also support their operations. In addition, their services are relatively more expensive than public healthcare. Hence, people in low-income families might find it challenging to access their treatment. As a result, This dynamics of private services can prevent poor people from access to cutting-edge therapies. Accordingly, while commercial medicine can extend a lifespan among the wealthy, the poor might struggle with recovering from severe diseases. In other words, it may contribute to broadening the discrepancy between the poor and the wealth Despite the drawbacks of private healthcare, one compelling argument supporting this existence is that they have the potential to develop further medical technology since, in general, commercial establishments tend to possess state-of-the-art equipment, capturing attention from people with severe illnesses, such as cancer and stroke. Therefore, this situation enables them to collect valuable data regarding illnesses. Consequently, these data might facilitate to analysis of diseases, which are now considered uncurable. For example, in Tokyo, there are conferences organized by private doctors and they present rare and unknown symptoms they encountered during diagnoses, leading to the further development of medicine. In conclusion, while private healthcare may contribute to a medical disparity based on individuals' wealth, their businesses can enhance the overall quality of therapy significantly. In my opinion, the advantages of for-profit treatment can outweigh the drawbacks, since the development of therapeutic technology is more likely to save lives in the long run.