Now a day people using social media to keep in touch with other and we aware of the news do the advantage of this outcome the disadvantage

In this modern world, social media has become an integral part of our lives. Social media offers various advantages such as building networks, and keeping in touch with friends and other content but it has its own disadvantages too, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, man is a social animal. Hence, connecting with the folks, co-workers, and friends and maintaining the relationships with them are essentially important. Not just that, but social media offers various other benefits, such as receiving updates on trending news worldwide, cooking and fashion content, charities and politics etc. Additionally, it creates a lot of job opportunities, due to which it benefits the nation. For instance, with the help of social media, a lot of people influence the citizens, with their daily lifestyle or fashion, hence the influencers earn money for the views, resulting in a boost to the economy. However, there are certain disadvantages which could be considered. Such as, there are chances when rumours could be spread via social media, which affects an individual life or the nation's reputation. For example, rumours were spread that China's doctor spread coronavirus, which was not true, due to which the country's reputation was on thin ice. Additionally, social media is an addiction, and it can distract a lot of people from their real life. Furthermore, usage of personal information can be easily accessible because of hacking or fraud, many netizens are victims of this puddle. To conclude, social media could be very useful if used in a certain manner and with all security, otherwise, an individual could face its downside too. Also, the government should only allow certain content creation and if someone is creating rumours or showcasing wrong content should be punished.