In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through internet, that they can just as well study at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it has become extremely easy to learn things online. While I believe that the internet has plenty of good resources to offer, it can never replace the importance of going to school. This essay will discuss the reasons why it is vital that students continue to attend institutions. Firstly, schools provide a crucial foundation for a young child's learning journey. A kid learns how to socialise and make friends with people of their age, which is an important aspect of their interpersonal development. Without this experience, they will grow up to be ill-equipped to communicate properly in the workplace. Secondly, children are also restless and they require an authority figure to guide and mould them. By attending school, they will be subjected to a strict schedule that they have to follow and this instils routine and discipline, all of which are critical qualities to succeed later in life. To add on, studying via the internet cannot guarantee that the material is accredited. This is due to the massive amount of information available and that anyone can contribute fairly easily. Students also learn better when teachers correct their mistakes on the spot, something which e-learning is not as effective, compared to the classroom. In addition, schools are places of fun and bonding, it is where wonderful memories are made and invaluable experiences are gained. In conclusion, educational establishments are irreplaceable and to force a child to study on their own would be a damaging thing to do. After all, children need to venture out and explore the real world, and these institutions provide the first step which is absolutely necessary. Kids who get to socialise are happier adolescents compared to those cooped at home.