Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Adolescents are thought to be unsuitable for vital positions in the government by some individuals. However, there are others who think the opposite to this point of view. Whether which side of this argument takes the victory, is a moot point. This essay agrees that young people is suited and will discuss both views. Receiving such a power at an early age of a person could place a country in a vulnerable position. Provided that most youngsters lack experience, it is common that they may make immature decisions that could be detrimental to a city, in the worst case possible, a whole country. If they have the right to make important decisions, it is a high chance that they will only consider the effect in a short-run, not a long and sustainable one. For example, a minor may understand the sufferings that his/her peers go through gained from schools, so he/she decided to make schools easier and more fun so that students could enjoy school without so much stress. Although this decision may bring them and their teachers a less stressful and more relaxing time, it is not favourable to the students’ future development as they will not be pushed hard to study which fails to cultivate talents. However, many disagree and feel that they would be a great fit in such position in the government. The pubescent ones have an imaginative and creative mind which is beneficial to innovation. A country cannot further evolve without the crucial role in innovation. The young ones are just the right piece for it. With them, it is possible to come up with brand new ideas to usher a brand new and convenient lifestyle provided it is appropriate. Moreover, juveniles are more optimistic and open-minded than adults. They can provide a more colourful and brighter environment for people instead of the dark society that people tend to get used to. For instance, buses could be redecorated, which anyone would like to see instead of the old boring ones. This simple change could actually make someone’s day. In conclusion, while the benefits for Youngers to be involved in critical decision-making enhances citizens’ life, some still feel that people should be wary of this choice and not allow juniors to make the wrong decision which could be fatal to a country’s development. However, as long as we are careful to keep in mind that they are still young and they still have a long way to become better at his/her role, I believe a brighter future awaits us. A person’s ability should not be restricted by age, anyone can do anything as long as they try their hardest. So why reject them from entering such a position?