Some people believe arts such as painting and music cannot directly improve the quality of people's lives so that government money should be spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the arts do not possess an impact on our life. Thus, the government should not allocate funds to such sector. I partially agree with this notion. The arts play a huge role in life, regardless of age. At a young age children, learn to portray their emotions through paintings. They can enhance their creativity by making sculptures. Arts is not only the picture of emotions or creativity, but it is also a source of income. After getting professional education people devote their lives to music and can uplift their economic status. As an illustration, In Pakistan, music is becoming popular. Hence, it is now considered as a profession which offers enormous number of high paying jobs. A trend of opting this profession is increasing as it is a huge source of income. Therefore, higher authorities must sponsor finances in the field of arts. Although arts provide satisfaction to our souls, other issues need attention of administration as well. Other problems such as, escalating rates of crimes, lack of education and poverty needs the attention of everyone.A recent survey done in India illustrates that almost fifty percent of the population of India is not educated up to primary level. Therefore, the government must focus and spend money on the basic necessities of life, such as, health and education rather than on the luxuries. To conclude, some people think the arts do not improvise our lifestyle. Therefore, the government must not spend resources in such field. I partially agree with this statement.