Many manufactured food and drinks contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that several manufactured foodstuffs include high levels of sugar, which might be detrimental to our health. This essay completely agrees with the fact that these products should be made more expensive to encourage consumers to avoid them. It is conspicuous that increasing groceries which contain a high rate of sugar will deter the community from buying them. This is because the consumer's choices usually depend on prices.Indeed, low costs are always more attractive than high ones. At the same time this kind of food, which is harmful to our well-being is generally affordable for the community. In this regard, if the price increases, the population will be less attracted to these food items, which will lead to lower consumption. For example, it was witnessed that the surge in tobacco prices induced a noteworthy decrease in the rate of smokers. On the other hand, many others claim that uplifting prices may absolutely not be as effective as a single reform. In fact, the price may be a consequential criterion for households when doing their shopping, it is not the only one though. This is why it would be relevant to set up awareness campaigns to deter people from buying these detrimental products. Hence, they will understand that getting food which is full of sugar is equal to buying diabetes and numerous other diseases in packaging. Furthermore, it would be pertinent to introduce a subject about health in the schooling curriculum.It will certainly enhance pupils' knowledge about food and how to choose healthy products. In conclusion, it would be undoubtedly effective to make sugary products more expensive in order to encourage the community to consume less sugar. However, it can't be enough to increase costs. Other methods should be used to achieve this aim.It is crystal clear that the public has to be aware that their health depends on what they eat.