More and more people want to buy famous brands in clothes cars and other items. What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

A lot of people nowadays are drawn to buying branded things such as vehicles, clothes and bags. Some of the reasons behind this fad is because of the quality of luxury goods and the influence of famous artists and I think that this is a negative development because this can lead to debts. One of the reasons why many prefer to buy branded material is because of their quality. Despite its expensive price, it can be used for a long time, thus, the consumers get value for their money. In addition to that, artists can influence the choices of the community. Many celebrities are posting their lavish lifestyle on social media and they get many likes from all over the world. That is why their followers tend to follow them because many of them think that it can make them famous as well. For instance, Kylie Jenner is one of the most followed celebrities on Instagram and her followers buy all the expensive brands she posts in the hopes that they get many likes as well. However, I think that this is a negative development because this may lead to the accumulation of debts. Many populations may feel unsatisfied about their life and they might feel that the only way to be happy is by having luxury finished goods. As a result, they can end up in debt in order to achieve these things. For example, most crowds nowadays are in excessive debt because of buying luxury brands so that other folks think that they are classy. Hence, buying expensive products more than one's financial capacity is not a good thing. In conclusion, many populations are buying expensive brands for many reasons and some of them are because of the quality and the influence of celebrities. However, I believe that this is a negative development because this can lead to debts.