Internet access for minors can be dangerous. Do you agree or not?

In the era of unlimited data, it is easy to get mislead by the source of information perceived. In most cases, kids get access to internet at a very young age and proper restriction is not laid out for most sites thus giving them the wrong information and confusing them at times. Generally, internet is a boom in connecting the world together and keeping us updated with the latest news at our fingertips. However, every exponential rise has its own fall by not providing the authentic data and misguiding us from the actual truth. As a result, adults are in the dilemma to believe everything that are put on the sites. Hence, it is not advisable to provide infinite access of the internet for the young generation who tend to get addicted and use it in the wrong way. Proper guidance should be given to kids before opening the world of anonymity to them. Nowadays, popular browsers like Google have come up with kids search engine where the amount of information is limited and under the suitable age. In addition to, parents can also have an update on their children search history so that it will prevent any harmful knowledge being shared. In an example, my nephew got addicted to the porn sites and was sent to a rehabilitation centre for de-addiction. To summarize, the Internet can pave way for huge opportunities around the world and is the doorway for infinite possibilities. Therefore, proper guidance is always essential to safeguard us from problems. Kids can be given access with precaution and guidance.