In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country sides. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

Over the past few years, several countries have enormously raised their economic status. Consequently, this has made the living standards of urban areas, but did almost nothing for rural areas. So the gap, in terms of economic growth, between the urban and rural areas has produced many issues. However, different strategies and solutions could be implemented to overcome the problems which have caused by the inequality of development between cities and villages. To start with, the major issue that has raised because of this uneven progress is about migration. Thousands of people have moved from villages to cities. Many individuals get inspired by the modern and luxurious lifestyle of rural areas. For example, statics have shown that the rate of movement from rural areas to urban areas is five times that of in the past two decades before. In addition to this, because of this migration cities have become overpopulated and more polluted. The pollution level has increased up to a dangerous level in the metropolitan cities. Furthermore, the irregular trend of development has increased the social gap between urban and rural areas. It has negative effects on the thinking of villagers and as a result, they get involved in various criminal activities. But, certain measures could be taken to reduce these negative effects. Firstly, the village areas should also be facilitated with basic needs of life. Moreover, the government should provide a subsidy to businessman to establish factories in rural areas. In addition to this, banks should give easy loans to farmers. For instance, if farmers get such loans earlier, the migration rate would not have exceeded to such an extent. To conclude, it is evident that the world’s cities have gone through a rapid progression as compared to villages. This phenomenon contributed to several problems. But, these issues could be resolved to a greater extent, when both the government and private sectors make efforts to divide funds and facilities between rural and urban areas.