Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether art-related subjects should be taught in high schools or not. Although many assert that it is important for children to develop, I lean towards the partial disagreement that students can optionally choose art classes if it is necessary. On the one hand, the upsides of this subject are defined. The foremost benefit offered to students is improving their creativity which may indeed potentially connect with their future disciplines such as a drawer. Thus, those intending to enrol on the artwork field should consider art classes in their curriculum. For instance, graphic designers demanding high creative sense and drawing skills have attracted numerous students in recent years. Therefore, painting among others is vital in these circumstances which can be a justifiable reason for this statement. On the other hand, it must be acknowledged that these classes are more likely to have no attention because of pressure. It can translate into the trend of being talkative in class or doing their own requirements. In the long term, art-related subjects lead to detrimental behaviours in schools, on the contrary, the more intensive this is, the more stressful the students feel. As a result, mitigating this discipline may also bring its advantages. In conclusion, not with standing including art classes as it is compulsory or demolishing has its own pros and cons it is better to be an option for students to optimize their personal orientation.