In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In the current era, the Agriculture industry is one of the booming sectors across the globe because of the use of modern technology in growing the crops. However, despite of the more agricultural produce, numerous people in many regions cannot have food.In this essay, i refers to the speaker or writer I shall discuss the reason behind this problem and the actions should take to solve this issue. First of all, nowadays many farmers are making use of latest technologies and changed the way they are farming rather than following the traditional methods of farming, as a result of which the agricultural produce is more worldwide and helps in generating employment opportunities as well. However, the large amount of population worldwide still living below the poverty lines and don't have food for living. The main culprit behind all this mess are the agents which take the produce at a very low cost from the farmer and then it went through various distribution channels and finally, when it reached to the end customer, its price is almost 10 times the rate at which it was originally sold, which makes it unaffordable for the poor. For instance, currently the onion price is India is 100 rupees per kg. Which is almost 50 times more than the original price set by the government authorities. The enforcement of strict laws is the only solution to get rid of this problem.The authorities should do a daily check of both government and privately owned warehouses and keep a note of the stock so that prices remain in control. To conclude, although there is enough agricultural yield every year, but due to lack of strict government laws, many people face hunger for which the only solution is the enforcement of strict laws.