In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an app ropriate use of government money?

In recent years, authorities have invested in modern automation in order to deal with people's demands. This happens due to the wish to improve living conditions, which is a good way for governments to spend bill as it may attract potential employers and businesses. It needs to be understood that modern machinery can improve citizens's living environment. As technology is developed, the quality of medicine and food are also increased. This may enhance the living standards of populations, which means the happiness of citizens grows. Moreover, modern automation also supports nations not only with agriculture but also with finance. Modern equipment helps employees to work more efficiently and save their time. People now do not have to deal with risky or tiring jobs, as programs and robots would replace them. In other words, workers's lives are secured and they have more time with their families. Taking Japan as an example, most factories use new technology to deal with their heavy tasks. It is acknowledged that spending governments's property on developing machinery is beneficial. Because many businesses and entrepreneurs tend to invest in state-of-the-art equipment so as to invent unique products, developed nations with modern automation are usually an ideal market for them. This attracts more potential workers to come, which helps countries to have more cash in the long run. In addition, visitors usually visit modern cities to find more entertainment, which means developing AI and programmes will aid this service. According to a survey in the USA, tourists love travelling to up-to-date areas to enjoy its convenience and this increases the GDP of the cities a lot. In conclusion, governments spend wealth on new machinery to improve the living standards. Hence, it is a good way to use bill effectively because of appeals to more potential employers and tourists.