‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

There is a huge range of resources to the modern teachers, and the right selection is crucial in delivering effective lessons. Although many individuals believe that online learning will replace old teaching method, Personally, I believe that in the near future we-learning system will not substitute course books, despite the many benefits of the Internet. First and foremost, there will always be a place for course books in the school curriculum because of its useful method of teaching. It is true that online studying is an appropriate tool for distance learning and self-study. However, many professions such as acting and scientific research experiments cannot be taught through the internet. Furthermore, the tutorials focus on soft skills such as collaboration and communication with people, which is essential for further or higher education. Thanks to the textbooks, many people will be able to work in a team, which is vital for the further development of public life. On the other hand, there are certain advantages of e-learning, hopefully making lessons less teacher-led and more about autonomous learning. Moreover, a wide range of internet resources is available 24 hours a day. Students do not need to visit any libraries in order to have access to information. To recapitulate, it appears that course books, with their quality and depth of material, are set to remain an integral part of the syllabus. The internet can be judged a useful supplement to this, if used carefully and under supervision. In addition, online learning can be useful for the students who live in the rural areas.