The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some individuals are of the opinion that the internet supports people in bridging the gap between people, regardless of the place we are living in, while some people believe it prevents people from having social communication. From my standpoint, I wholly believe that the internet is beneficial since it helps users broaden their horizons. This essay will expound upon this by giving compelling reasons and practical examples. Firstly, most benefits are gained from widening one's horizon. Specifically, over the past few years, the development of technology has grown unstoppably, so the internet helps users meet various friends as well as learn how to excel in communication and negotiation. As a result, they could forge valuable relationships, along with equipping essential skills to access lucrative career opportunities. For instance, English is the most significant language in recent years, so meeting friends from many different countries through online games or social media could support users to learn the language more easily than previous times, meaning that they could comfortably look for a job. On the other hand, this issue still has some reservations that it is indeed detrimental. One of the reasons why people think that way is using the internet will make people socialise with others, and this can lead to less durable rapport with their acquaintances. However, for people who are not outgoing and talkative, the internet is one of the best solutions to deal with this problem, as the more conversations they have, the more their confidence. Thus, it helps people to bridge the gap between them and their relatives through communication skills they have learned and are never afraid of having too few friends. in the case of autistic people who are anti-social, they may improve their talking ability through communication apps such as Omegles. In conclusion, i totally agree that people should build connections through Internet since users can access lucrative career opportunities; furthermore, it is beneficial to users to be more confident and bridge the gap between people, regardless of some reservations due to many methods that could solve that mentioned problem.