Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Festivals play a pivotal role in individuals' lives. A number of people believe that sparing much time in several occasions is a profligate subject. However, others claim it is significant for society as well as personal improvement. The essay will discuss both views and put forward evidences as to why amusing parties require to unite people in society. Those people who are opposite of holding festivals indicate various points. Firstly, instead of extravagant expenses, people can spare money for salutary of their area, improve the social structure and assist hapless communities. As a result, everyone can reside comfortably and equally and the economic rate will rocket. Secondly, those people point that if that amount which are consumed in a number of celebrations can account for the mass education, then illiteracy will be dispelled satisfactorily. For instance, Singapore, a couple of months ago, banned all types of ceremonies. Consequently, the country achieved considerable fruition in the last few years. On the other hand, in favour of occasions loving people, they refute that despite festivals require profuse expenditure, they are crucial elements of social bonding to assemble in same umbrella because numerous sorts of people will attend in these programs. The convenience will be to wax their understanding and to fold fraternising among society's members. For example, in Bangladesh, conflict has increased suddenly. So, the government has ordered to arrange some musical parties furthermore to manage many conciliatory meetings in villages and cities to concert persons. To conclude, cultural and general arrangements are appropriate tasks for betterment of any area. In my opinion, although these types of celebrations demand much money, they are entirely important for individuals in addition communities.