Some people think that qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at universities or similar academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many people believe that people's worth has changed a lot, from the traditional value to the socio-economic condition. The essay extremely agrees with this notion due to modernization along with the mass communication influence and negative effect on human awareness. One of the primary reasons is nowadays while the world's industrialization develops day by day, people usually use material value to subjectively assess others. To explain it further, even though some people still live with the truth value, many others not only want to catch and show off their success and social position, but they also use their aspects to judge people. As a result, more and more people depend on these factors to prize each other. For instance, many celebrities nowadays just focus on their appearance and fame in order to not sink into showbiz instead of developing and nourishing the soul Furthermore, since living in the technological era, people are influenced by social media's aspects such as wealth or fame is the most important. In other words, mass communications often draw a perfect life as if humans live successfully and have a high position in wealthy conditions, which means they will catch the meaning of life, will live happily, and gain respect. From that, being stressed about vanity, people think if they want to have respect and recognition from society, they have to gain all of these. In conclusion, because of the bad effects of social status and material possessions which caused to chasing of vanity and the influence of social media, people have to balance their worth between morality and material value.