Smoking cigarette is determinental? Do you agree or disagree?

Over the last four decades, it is conclusively proven that smoking is injurious. Most researchers have linked cigarettes to health problems and I completely agree with the findings. This essay will explain my position with supporting arguments. Since 1970s, smoking cigarette has shown to cause many terminal health problems. For example, research shows inhaling smoke leads to cancer for lung, mouth, and throat. 83% of smoking related issues lead to death. While some people think it is only a problem for smokers themselves, but in reality it also affects anyone in their surrounding known as "Passive Smoking". To solve this problem, the government banned all products with tobacco and its consumption for anyone below 21 years of age. As a result, overall well-being of young adults has improved. Smoking cigarette is also causing birth defects. Mothers who smoke while pregnant could lead to children being born with disabilities such as deformed brain. Doctors and medical institutes continue to discourage expected mothers to stop smoking. I believe a law should be enacted to ban all future mothers to ban smoking to protect the lives of unborn children. Therefore, creating a healthier and happier society for generations to come. In conclusion, all of the data shows that smoking leads to detrimental effects society at a large. In my opinion, smoking cigarettes leads to cancer for not only an individual, but also for public health care system and society as a whole. Any steps that can be taken to reduce smoking should be considered.