Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this modern world, it is a high debatable topic, because some people tend to migrate for a better lifestyle and some choose to live where they were born. There could be many reasons for this, I will discuss both merits and demerits in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the primary reason people living close to their birthplace is the sense of security and comfort zone. For instance, if a person has spent 25 years of his life in the same house with family, he/she would never consider living apart, because the world is already full of judgement and hatred, and coming back home could give them warmth. Secondly, Social life and mental health play a key role, as an individual has already made a group of friends and chatting with them and sharing thoughts with them could reduce a lot of stress and anxiety. Considering the cons, being in the same place for a long time period can also make a person afraid or lazy, as he/she might never be able to explore and will be scared enough to get out of their comfort zone. Furthermore, it might feel at a certain point, that an individual is being controlled by families. For example, some cousins may feel envious of that person's success and will keep interfering in his future, due to which, many people consider living away from those people. Also, lack of diversity can be experienced which can limit the exposure to new ideas. To conclude, as exciting as it sounds to live in the same place for the rest of the life as hard it could be when considering new opportunities for a career or personal life. I believe an individual should carefully explore the advantages and disadvantages and make their decisions accordingly.