some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable.

People have different views about whether children should grow up in the city or in the countryside. While the countryside provides a healthy and secure environment for children to live in, there is a lack of educational opportunities. On the other hand, metropolitan areas offer a various and better educational environment for children. Therefore, I believe that life in the city is more suitable for children to grow up. There is little doubt that the countryside has no polluted air, which was caused by industrial factories or the significant amount of cars, and it enables children to spend time exercising and walking with friends. With these reasons, children would have an enjoyable childhood rather than playing computer games or staying at home alone. However, there are disadvantages for children living in rural areas, such as limited educational opportunity and only has a small quantity of educational institution. Hence, children cannot have as many academic achievements compared with children who live in a well-developed city. On the other hand, cities provide a various amount of educational options for children to choose from. For example, children can discover a wide range of hobbies and interest, such as sports, music, and art through different types of institution. Additionally, cities also have a considerable amount of tertiary academic institutions for children, and this could result in children to achieve a higher quality for future careers. Although metropolitan areas cannot provide a healthy environment for children comparing with rural areas; with the advantages of educations, this concern is minor. In conclusion, the countryside is an excellent environment for children’s health, but it does not provide an excellent opportunity for children to study. In contrary, cities offer considerable opportunities and various amounts of educational options for children. Therefore, it is better for children to grow up in the urban area.