The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

Many argue that crime rate keeps on increasing due to bad parenting. Few others feel its nothing related to the parents. In my view, I disagree with the people who are blaming parents for their child's offence. I will try to discuss both the views and conclude with preventive measures. A few argue, bad parenting leads to all sorts of crimes by the younger generations. They suggest not to leave children in their younger age's with the maids or helpers. Few suggest to not to keep their children in residential schools because this can make a them to think in a negative perspective and take aggressive decisions. Along with all these activities, every school should implement a new curriculum which includes anti-crime teaching methodologies for the children to prevent crimes performed by the young people. For example, few schools India started to teach 2 lessons per language in their textbooks to prevent the crimes. On the other side, few say, increasing crime levels by this generation kids are not due to bad parenting. They suggest the idea of not to provide mobiles for the child until they reach the age of puberty. They should seriously restrict the child in playing games related to crimes and killings. Such games can bring a horrific thought and behave wildly. For instance, one of my friend's daughter started to play a game called Blue Whale which is truly realistic. Being in that transition, within three weeks she murdered one of her friends as per the game rules and got arrested. To conclude, I believe it is not ethical to blame parents for the crimes convicted by their children. Addressing issues and better teaching methods in their home as well as in school helps to reduce the level of such incidents.