In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, the way people are living as a family has been changed. The family structure, as well as the responsibility is different, as compared to that of our ancestors. This incorporates both positive and negative developments, which is discussed below. To begin with, the positive alteration that has taken place, is the eradication of a narrow thinking mindset. Previously, people were used to be very overprotective of their children. Also, they want them to live the way, they think is good for them. It is not always necessary that, the mindset of a parent and offspring is same. Therefore, it is better for the guardians to perceive with a broad vision, and to allow their young ones to choose the path they want, within the capacity of their defined boundaries. This also helps in increasing their confidence as they become more responsible for their acts and actions, and the consequences out of it In contrast, the alteration in a family's lifestyle has some negative aspects too. Due to an independent day to day routine, people's life has become very occupied. Siblings do not take this as their responsibility to get to know about the ins and outs of each other. The people have become more self-centred and are unaware of the other's activities. This has increased the ratio of depression among them, because, they are unable to discuss their difficulties with one another. In conclusion, I believe that despite of the fact that, assertive development is very beneficial, but, there should be a balance between the both. The family members should take their personal life and their duties hand in hand, to maintain a peaceful and healthy lifestyle.