Nowadays, more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same job. What problemes does this came? What are some possibles solutions?

In recent years, more and more older individuals who are searching for work need to compete with young individuals for the same occupation. Due to this trend, the majority of seniors are struggling with getting a job and it also fuels employment competition. However, this problems can be alleviated by enlightening the elderly and securing vocations only for them. To begin with, older people competing with younger people for the same position is highly unfair to the elderly as younger people possess much more enriched information and knowledge related to the occupation. For instance, they know how to answer to the job interview and how to write a successful resume as they are easy to access information through job communities such as Linked-in and other social medias. Thus, they excel at employment, making seniors harder to be employed. Moreover, this trend also culminates in overly competitive society. Therefore, a lot of people may feel depressed and drained. Nevertheless, these problems can be solved by several solutions. First, the government can provide vocational training programs or videos that introduce various employment tips. This will be benefit older individuals to seek for a job more effectively and wisely as they are informed fully. As a result, it let them compete equally with young people. In addition, the society should guarantee occupations that can only be occupied by the aged. To illustrate, these can be the jobs that juniors reluctant to do: for instance, a park ranger or a building security. To conclude, indeed, more aged people who are willing to get a job have to compete with young people for the same job. Becuase of this tendency, many individuals who opt for work are having difficulties and employment competition became severe. However, these issues can be mitigated through informing the elderly about the vocations and securing their job share.