The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

These days, modern people are willing to purchase the clothes, items and perfumes which are used by their role models. In this regard, many people are reckoned to think that this tendency is showing the popularity of the fashionable clothes and stylish accessories. After pondering this phenomenon, I believe that thanks to this trend, many manufacturers are earning huge revenue. On the one hand, it is true that the consumers are willing to replicate the items of well-known personalities such as actors, sport stars and politicians. Actually, this trend is showing the popularity of the brand, as if the items are made from the cheap materials or do not durable, consumers will not purchase these goods. Furthermore, this tendency is beneficial for the producers, as they can advertise their products though the other people. For example, many beverage companies advertise their drinks though the TV, which is a useful tool for the earning money. On the other hand, some people tend to think that replicating the items is not the sign of the stock, as many individuals are willing to buy these products in order to look like their favourite people. Furthermore, they are keen to think that due to lack of the alternative products, many people are buying these items. To illustrate, monopolies of the big companies are forcing people to buy their products. In this reason, many individuals are keen to think that these trends are not the sign of popularity. In conclusion, although many people believe that the copying things are one of the signs of the vogue of the fashion companies, others feel that individuals are not replicating things because of it. In addition, the monopoly of the fashion companies is forcing the people to purchase their clothes and accessories.