Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising is a pivotal source for marketing products and services of a company. Some people think that advertisements motivates them to buy things while others say that advertisements help them to become acquainted about new products and hence improve their lives. This essay will describe how advertisements can make your lifestyle better and therefore, is a boon to the society. Marketing campaigns specifically advertising is one of the great source by which people come across the things which are readily available to them. Through adverts on different platforms for example, newspapers, social media, pamphlets, people become aware of the things they can buy at a convenient price. For Example, during Diwali sales people through advertisements get to know about the price and things they can buy and also, which store is offering them a good deal. Moreover, adverts assist people in making comparisons between the products they intend to buy, For example, if anyone is after a phone, so by seeing the advert they can easily make a comparison between the phones and select the one which suits them best. Additionally, it can also help people in finding a substitute of the things they are using, For example, a recent advert showed that OPPO F7 has better qualities than OPPO F6. In a nutshell, according to my view advertisements help people to make aware of the products which may not yet know about. Furthermore, they help us to find suitable alternative of the product we are currently using. Also, it helps to make wise choices in relation to the price of the products, it helps to know the variations in prices tied up with the quality of the product. Therefore, I would definitely agree with the point that advertisements help people to understand the product well and they get good exposure of the products which are available in the market.