Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a prevailing belief that humanity should coexist with climate change rather than actively combat it. Despite some opposition, I am convinced that this argument is compelling, as evidenced by several past campaigns implemented in small islands in South Asia that took advantage of rising sea levels and air temperatures. Some critics argue that individuals and single nations ought to prevent climate change, fearing that climate change may, if not tackled sufficiently, pose a threat to human lives. One major concern is rising sea levels, which can potentially cause floods, eventually depriving people of their habitats. Some even go so far as to say that the rising sea levels will, in the worst-case scenario, contribute to the disappearance of almost 50% of islands globally. It is also pointed out that climate change will lead to extremely high air temperatures. This high temperature can trigger wildfires, thereby scorching vegetation which is a precious resource for human lives. Despite these concerns, I firmly believe that people need to discover a way to live with climate change. One key reason is that humanity has obtained sufficient knowledge to adapt to new environments. For instance, local residents in small islands in the Philippines once suffered from rising sea levels. They exploited the mechanisms of how stuffs float on the surface of water, applying this idea to the creation of houses which could float to avoid floods. Furthermore, the American government tackled the problem of high temperatures by utilizing heat to produce renewable energy to supply electricity to people. These examples suggest that we can harness the effects of climate change and live with it. In conclusion, although some may feel that we should actively combat climate change, it is evident that we should find a way to live with climate change. This is because humanity can benefit from it with profound knowledge.