Some people think that the government should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. What do you think?

Allocating government funds to support the painters and musicians is debatable. Some people claim these creative artists must be funded by alternative organisations. However, I disagree with this statement, because artists are an asset to the nation and they can gain international attention. Firstly, an efficient painter or a musician can become an invaluable asset to the nation. Because, the cultural heritage of a country is largely dependent on these creative artists. Generally, very few are interested in art, so these artists may not receive financial help from private organisations. Therefore, they are entirely dependent on funds from the ministry. Moreover, these artists can create masterpiece paintings which can be worth a million pounds. For instance, musical band Beats earn crores of money by giving live performances. Overall, artists need financial support from government, so that they can perform their best. Secondly, these people have the capacity to attract international tourists and subsequently the country can get recognised globally. There are art galleries with paintings of Monalisa, which attract people from all over the world. Further, many European countries are identified globally for their contribution in the field of art and music. For example, Yanni from Greece is quite popular world wide for his nostalgic instrumental music. In conclusion, musicians and artists are the vital resource of a country, meanwhile they can bring global recognition. Therefore, they must receive government aide to give out their best.