Some people believe that having access to the internet is necessary to live a full life today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The last few decades witnessed a significant development in the information technology. As a result; the internet has become an essential part of human life. Hence, some argue that it is one of the basic needs of people in today's world. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view due to certain factors, which will discuss in this essay. To begin with, because of the rapid development of the world, most individuals nowadays have a very hectic lifestyle, the information technology is helping people to balance their lives. In order to cope with the demands of the occupation employees have to spend extended hours in their workplaces. Therefore, they do not have the chance to engage with the daily household responsibilities such as bill payments. Fortunately, online payment methods have made the lives of people easier by allowing them to complete those tasks via the internet. Hence, if a person does not use the internet, it would be quite difficult to face the challenging lifestyle of the 21st century. Moreover, the social media play a crucial part in the modern society, if an individual is refusing to use the internet, he or she might be left out from the rest of the community. Almost everyone uses these websites to get in touch with friends and family. There are groups formed with students from same universities and employees from the same organization. If a person is not part of these online communities more often than not he or she is going to be rejected from the rest of the society. A recent survey has found that a large portion of people who do use social media ended up being lonely in their lives. In conclusion, the internet has become a part of every aspect of our lives. It is being used for everyday activities as well as to be socializing with friends. Hence, it is quite challenging to live without it in this modern world.