Some people believe that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity ,improving the neighborhood or teaching sport to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that every high school curriculum should include voluntary community services such as working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to children. This essay completely agrees with this statement because charitable activities help to develop particular soft skills at an early age and spend their free time usefully. The main advantage of the presence of unpaid community services in the school program of the young generation is the ability to improve teamwork and communication skills. This is due to the fact that students should work as a team, interacting with each other in order to achieve a mutual goal together. As a result, they learn how to easily communicate with others, behave themselves in society, and solve problems in a group without conflicting. For example, a similar initiative in Korea resulted in a 23% decrease in bullying among pupils. Another factor to consider is that such voluntary organizations create an opportunity for young people to spend their free time with benefits. That is to say that children start to spend the rest of their time after school doing good things for society by helping people with limited abilities with their needs, cleaning the environment from garbage, or teaching younger children how to do some types of sports. Consequently, these activities will become steps forward to good coexistence with peace and kindness. For instance, the survey conducted by the parents of high school teenagers in the village of Russia revealed that such community services encouraged their children to clean the local beach from plastic and spend their summer holidays by bringing benefit to the planet. To conclude, this decision will help boost certain skills, such as the ability to work in a team and communicate in a good way, and give them an opportunity to not waste their time. Therefore, I am in favor of the idea of making volunteer services a compulsory part of the school curriculum.