Success is often measured by materials and wealth. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a person successful.

It is the harsh reality of today's society that only those with expensive cars and big houses or possessions are considered as successful people. However, I think that people are not only successful by money, but there are other factors too, which will be discussed in the further paragraphs. It is irrefutable, why people hold such perception that wealthy people are successful. People become successful because of their responsibilities, position or power they hold in the market or in the company. So higher the position, the higher the responsibility and that leads to higher salaries. That is why, people who earn more money are considered as successful. Furthermore, only rich people can purchase expensive things so individual with high lifestyle are considered among successful people. Nevertheless, the meaning of success is not the same for everyone and not every successful person earns 6 or 7 digits a month. It can also be measured in terms of social values, good deeds, good character, winning a gold medal for their own country or it could be anything. Paradigm, for parents, when a child takes the first step, is a success for them is a success. To recapitulate, I believe that, money can be a measure of success, but it is not the best measure. Money can be earned in any part of life, but what is important and the best trait of success is to become a good character individual. The term " Success " is totally dependent upon the perspective of people and its meaning changes from person to person.