In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images in television, computer games and computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a matter of worry because of the colossal number in crime rates in multiple countries. Many people believe that this situation is a result of television showing violent images or series or because of aggressive computer games. However, I believe that there are other factors too which drags people towards crime. It seems absurd to deny that media is a very powerful influencing weapon. Many times vulgarities and violence are shown on TV which people try to imitate unaware about the end result. For instance, in the USA a student killed 30 students after watching a TV program. At times, people are so involved in what they are watching, they cannot even control their own mind. For example, many people committed suicide after playing Blue Whale game because the game demands that. Moreover, there are other reasons too. One of them is the new family structure. Earlier grandparents were there to guide their children and grandchildren about the right and wrong by keeping an eye on them or on their friend circle, but today there are more nuclear families so the absence of grandparents has left parents alone to decide everything on their own. In addition, both parents nowadays are working, making children feel unattended. Secondly, rising unemployment can make people frustrated and they can go astray. Furthermore, consumerist society can also be one of the factors. To sum up, increase in crime rates can be because of violent images shown on Television or mind controlling video games, but there are other factors too, such as unemployment, lack of parents or grandparents presence and consumerist society which can move people towards committing crime.