In many countries today parents are able to send their children to single sex school. Some people think that this have disadvantages in later life.

It is the toughest decision for the parents to choose schools for their children. Many parents choose single gender schools, while others go for mixed gender schools. It is thought my people that studying in single gender schools have disadvantages for students in their later life. However, there are arguments on both sides which will be discussed in further paragraphs before forming a pertinent outlook. According to the Forbes, when students are segregated by genders, they miss opportunities to work together and to develop vital social skills. As a result, this creates problems in forming adult relationships as children get older. Furthermore, when girls and boys are taught under separate roofs they wrongly conclude that one gender is better or inferior than the other. What is more, in many countries single gender schools are considered as discrimination or against the law. Last but not the least, when students go to mixed gender schools they are exposed to a wider range of experiences than those who go to single sex classes. Nevertheless, there are few advantages too of single gender schools. Firstly, having a classroom with both genders can create distractions. For instance, when girls and boys talk about their crush, they focus less on their studies. So this is not the scenario with the co-educational schools. Secondly, in mixed gender schools all the subjects are a part of the curriculum, but, in fact, boys and girls are good in particular subjects so co-education schools is advantageous as they focus on particular subjects based on the gender. To recapitulate, I believe that there are more disadvantages in comparison with the advantages as single gender schools do not provide a richer experience and it also harms the society.