Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that most people are spending more time on their mobile phones. They are addicted to browsing social media platforms and playing online games because it brings them joy and happiness. I believe that spending too much time on smartphones is an unhealthy lifestyle, but it is a good way to relieve our stress. There are many reasons why many people enjoy playing on their phones when they are free, but stress reduction seems to be the most important. They can escape from the real world and enter the virtual world, which makes them feel relaxed and at peace. Live streaming on social media like Instagram allows people to chat directly with their idols or celebrities, and then they're happy. Moreover, smart phones have many features that make our life easier and more convenient. Since people used to text or call each other, the relationship between people seems to be more and more distant. Honestly, no form of electronic communication can replace face-to-face communication. Furthermore, if people spend a lot of time using their mobile phones, they will miss the opportunity to explore the world. As one life is one shot, people must cherish every second of their limited life. Doing something more meaningful and worthwhile, such as participating in a charity event or going abroad to gain life experience, will broaden their horizons instead of playing telephonics telephones. In conclusion, I think that spending more time on the phone than doing something important in real life is not good for our development. However, there's no denying that the phone is a great tool to help you forget about the hassles of work and school.